4

I am a banana person

with 2 comments

And that’s the reason why I chose this “Banana Smoothie” theme. I might change it sometime later. Why am I a banana person? Four years back, when I was with my ex, I seldom eat banana, although I love it. He doesn’t like bananas! Even the sight of it. Not to mention the smell. So I have to pretend not to like banana as well. I have missed the soothing banana smoothie, the crunchy banana fritters, the savoury banana splits, the original banana taste! and even the beauty of its yellow colour. Banana is high in potassium. Good for those with low potassium. Banana also has vitamins and minerals. It is also good for people with high BP, constipation, anaemia and ulcers. Im not good with health tips. So just check out here. It’s a good website that tells us everything about banana. Including some recipes. So anyways, when we broke-up, I finally has the freedom to eat banana anytime, anywhere I want. Be it banana smoothie, banana fritter, banana split or even just the banana. Now that Im with someone else, I am very grateful that he also is a banana lover. I made him love banana actually. So we’re a banana-freak couple. *happy thoughts*

Oh crap, I gotta rush to the ministry to send in a letter. Oh what a boss!!

banana

Written by ezann

October 21, 2006 at 12:39 pm

Posted in General

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. “Now that Im with someone else, I am very grateful that he also is a banana lover.”
    Something to share with you.. ‘your someone else’ i.e. your fiance do love banana. When he was small, he even ate banana with samboi abuk (the one which is used to eat with guava @biabas). At that time, samboi abuk was still new in the market. P/S Remember meng??

    KB

    July 28, 2007 at 12:12 am

  2. Hi Kaka BB!! It feels great to know a bit of history of his banana-eating habits. Well, I never thought of that. Creative jua ah. Hehe. Tell me more…. I really wanna know..hehe

    ezann

    July 28, 2007 at 2:11 pm


Leave a Reply

