4

I can smell 2007

with 6 comments

I’ve always wondered why time goes by so fast nowadays. It’s already the 14th December 2006. 10 days of being 26. I feel like, never too old! *smiles*

When I was attending one of the forum in Hong Kong last time, one of the keynote speakers talked about “blogocracy” and this needs a converged regulator to look after such activity. He commented on how the blogs can spread news and let people communicate. He added, “the exponential growth of blogs and podcasts had seen the new media forms ‘reach an even wider audience than traditional media’. Broadcast rules do not apply to them due to their interactive nature, but these bloggers are a product of the liberal Internet environment and they are required to take into account societal norms and national laws. This phenomenon alone is one reason why we need a converged regulator”. Do blogs need to be regulated. I never thought blogs can be of this serious case..

I’ve been missing many things since I got back home. I brought back with me a dry cough and cold from HK. With that, I earned a two days medical leave. I spent most of the time sleeping especially in the afternoon which was actually a rare case for me. I slept the whole afternoon! I must be really tired. And sick. 3 gave me my birthday present. A white gold ring with 15 pink sapphires!! Awwwwwwwww so lovely!!!! I really thought I’d get an LG Choc Pink phone. He really knows how to divert my attention. Hep!

8 days to go, I’ll be on leave until new year. 12 days off. Cool, I so can’t wait. It still feels like yesterday that I celebrated the coming of 2006. But now I can smell the upcoming 2007 already. So many weddings next year. So so sooo many weddings!! Im back in the office now. Its so quiet here. Its been so quiet since most of us move from one room to another. Im alone in this wing. And now most of us are on leave which leaves me and 3 other staffs on the 2nd floor. Oh so lonely. How demotivating…sob..sob..

Written by ezann

December 14, 2006 at 3:05 pm

Posted in Everything

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ez, am i the only one giving comments here? anyways, happy belated birthday! sorry dah lambat sangat. we just got back from our holiday kat langkawi. best aperr!

    mie

    December 16, 2006 at 6:03 pm

  2. uhh..the 2nd time i read ur entry this time..u got a white gold with 15 pink sapphires haa? lucky babe..untuk wedding nanti ni mesti white gold with 15 or more diamonds nih. hebat awak!

    mie

    December 16, 2006 at 6:10 pm

  3. thanks mie!

    ezann

    December 17, 2006 at 6:05 pm

  4. oh u one lucky woman! im making my wish now

    *i wish my hubby knows what to buy for me for my birthday with the hint of what ezann got for her birthday*

    Mie darling.. *hint*

    dewi

    December 19, 2006 at 10:24 pm

  5. hahahah krazie dewi is back on the net?? do u suppose Mie would understand such thing? *lol* dewi, u shudve wished from my “dear genie” tab. that’s like my wishing well/doraemon pocket..hehe

    ezann

    December 19, 2006 at 10:27 pm

  6. ur have ur genie, i have my mie. LOL

    so u say 26 is old? so what does that make me? ancient? hahaha. and u mentioned of weddings next year. is urs gonna be one of them? bcuz u know we will definitely be there. come on lah get married lah beb, so that i can bring u shop here in kl. whatchuthink?

    dewi

    December 19, 2006 at 10:35 pm


Leave a Reply

