4

iPunyaPinkPod

with 4 comments

Met a few people on my journey to Singapore. Was in the same flight with my uncle & aunt and my ubd (Korean) coursemate, Andrew Jung and one of the crew happened to be another relative. Its like a reunion. Last time I met Andrew, let see, more than a year ago? He’s on a holiday visit to Singapore. Leaving his wife and kids behind. Ha!

The 1st time I used my new big luggage bag. Ha!

I pity myself for not being able to sit comfortably during the whole journey when the other two people sitting alongside me smelled so bad. Thank God I have my erotic aromatic kiap, the sweet scent of apple. Excuse me but I don’t think they speak and understand english well. The cabin attendant kept on telling them there’s only fish or beef for the inflight food. They kept on asking if there is chix rice. Ha!

Intercontinental Hotels never failed to amuse me. HongKong’s Intercon was sooooooooooooooo good. Singapore’s Intercon is pleasant. The Guest Relation lady signed me up for the ClubIntercontinental member. And its free. So why not. I am now at the 11th floor, the club floor and enjoying the free internet. Ha!

Singapore. If you don’t spend $100 in a day here then you must be very (very very) crazy. Started with Bugis Junction. Headed to Funan IT Mall. There, a big spender I was and I admit. I didnt get the red iPod nano so I got myself the pink one. What a bargain. Everything costs $400 = iPod Nano (4GB) + Philips Ultra Sound Earphone + Sports Sleeve + Charger. Ha!

It’s now known as: iPunyaPinkPod. Ha!

The race continues. The next destination is Orchard Road. Didn’t actually go to all the shopping malls. Only the essential ones; Paragon for Muji and M&S, Wisma Atria for Gap and Takashimaya for Kinokuniya and Mos Burger. I just walked and walked for the sake of helping myself to boost my confidence in losing weight. Ha!

I bought the latest book by Cecilia Ahern. Had the essentials: Ebi Rice Burger and Starbucks Javachips w/o cream. And oh, Mos Burger is just 11 floor away from where I sit. Ha!

Tomorrow is another day. A busy day I presume. I miss my family and 3.

3, you’re mine!! Ha!

P/S: Intercon > Funan > Orchard Rd using taxi = SGD3.50 + SGD8.80 = SGD12.30 but Orchard Rd > Intercon using MRT = SGD1.10. I learn my lesson well…

Written by ezann

January 15, 2007 at 11:44 pm

Posted in General

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Erks i tink i commented on d wrong post. So d red nano also 400?

    Rosie

    January 25, 2007 at 5:47 pm

  2. oh..no wonder it sounds so odd when i read ur comment on the other entry..hehe.. the red edition is 428 for 8GB and 348 for the 4GB. I know i shudve got the red one. but the pink one is nice oso. Pink never fails girls like us, am i right? hehe

    ezann

    January 25, 2007 at 8:07 pm

  3. hehehehe i fell for d pink one d first time also babe… but after 2 yrs it died on me! *lol*.. now its resting in the box…. so im thinking of buying the red nano.. but its not available here… so slow lah brunei *pfft*

    emma29

    January 26, 2007 at 10:21 am

  4. get another pink one laa..sama jua bonus baru kuar *winks*

    ezann

    January 29, 2007 at 4:22 pm


Leave a Reply

