4

So listen to the radio

with 3 comments

Scenario 1:

A local song was aired. A famous one. A young singer. Quite talented.

DJ, “You’ve just heard the voice of our LOCAL DIVA. She is still in her teens but managed to sing ‘======== =====’ very well. Just in case you ppl didn’t know, this song won the best bla bla bla (local) awards 2 years ago”.

Ezann, “DIVA??? Wahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah. Chermin diri atu dulu dang”

Scenario 2:

DJ, “Our segment tonight is for you callers to tell me the best pranks you’ve ever done to anyone”.

Caller 1 on the line.

Caller 1, “Hello DJ ======”

DJ, “Hi there, you know the topic for the segment so off you go”.

Caller 1, “Can I request a song?”.

Ezann, “Wahahahahahahaha. That answers the question allright”.

Scenario 3:

Caller 2, “Hi..before I carry on, what is pranks?”.

Ezann, “Wahahaha. Why bother calling when you dont even understand the topic. English saja lawa. Kalah org putih”

DJ, “Pranks are tricks you put on someone especially during April Fools”

Caller 2, “I don’t celebrate April Fools”.

DJ, “Its not meant to be celebrated. You just play tricks on people on that day. Have you ever done that?”

Caller 2, “Yes, of course I do”

Ezann, “Urgh! Finally”.

Caller 2, “During my school years, I used to say ‘April Fools’ out loud to my friends like this..~April Fools~April Fools~..excitedly you know. And then my friends would do the same”

Ezann, “Wahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. You must be kidding. What the heck are you talking about?”

DJ paused for seconds. I think she laughed. I couldn’t stand it as well. I’d rather listen to Hugh Grant singing Pop! Goes My Heart.

Morale: Don’t make a fool of yourself ON AIR.

Written by ezann

March 27, 2007 at 4:40 pm

Posted in General

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA i can actually imagine how it would sound on air!
    Funny post!

    fzah

    March 28, 2007 at 9:31 am

  2. fzah: oh yes twas very very hilarious indeed. it’s like an indirect comedy. thanks for the comment..

    ezann

    March 28, 2007 at 10:53 am

  3. Hi people, Happy Fool’s Day!!

    When I was younger I hated going to weddings; it seemed that all of my aunts and the grandmotherly types used to come up to me, poke me in the ribs and cackle, “You’re next.”
    They stopped that kind of thing after I started doing the same thing to them at funerals.

    Happy April Fool’s Day!

    Myrtie

    April 2, 2010 at 6:02 am


Leave a Reply

