4

Dad..

with 10 comments

..I miss you so much.

I was still a kid who didn’t understand life & death, health & sickness that well. I spent only less than a decade with my dad. He was terribly sick during the last few months of his life. The fight he had been through made me realize how strong he was spiritually. Yes, I did not understand that much about 20 years ago. When suddenly lots of relatives and friends came flocking in our home and looked at the my lifeless dad, then I found out that my dad has gone. I was sitting beside my aunt when she explained of what happened to my dad. The silent cry, I had. “No more daddy”, I said to myself.

The memory will always remain deep inside me. I love my dad. I love him so much.

Last night, when I looked at my unconscious aunt, the person who explained about my dad to me about 20 years ago, I nearly burst into tears. Her face reminded me of my dad. My bro told me what my aunt is going through now reminded him of what dad has gone through. I didnt know what to say. Kesian babah.

Bro told me of whom he ‘met’ last night after having his Isya’ prayers. He fell asleep on the sajadah when ‘dad’ woke him up. I cried listening to this. It was as if telling my bro that he needs to rush to the hospital to check on my aunt. I think, my bro was so lucky dad came to visit and reminded him.

Please sadakah Al-Fatihah to babah…

Get well soon Yaya…we will always be there for you
On the other hand, mama is the toughest and strongest woman I’ve ever met. I love you mom! I love you dad! *sobs*

Written by ezann

April 19, 2007 at 9:26 am

Posted in Love, Sad

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am pleased to tell you about my newest book deal, a collection of inspirational stories about everyday daughters and dads. It is called Daddy’s Little Girl: True Stories about Fathers and Daughters, and will be published in Spring, 2008, by Harper San Francisco, a division of HarperCollins Publishers in New York.

    I am searching for inspirational stories about father-daughter relationships to include in the book. All stories that share wisdom, teach moral and important life lessons, and which give insight into how to create and maintain a healthy, loving and fulfilling father-daughter relationship, are welcome. Please share your story with me.

    If you are a father or a daughter, I want to hear about your parent-child relationship experiences. For more information about submitting your story, please visit my website, http://www.gregoryelang.com, and click the red corner on the home page. Stories must be submitted by August 31, 2007.

    Greg Lang

    April 19, 2007 at 8:23 pm

  2. i miss Wawa too. be strong, girl.🙂

    az.i.an

    April 22, 2007 at 11:47 am

  3. Greg: I’ll think about it

    Azian: thanks loff

    ezann

    April 23, 2007 at 8:46 am

  4. Sabar dear. As you said previously, everything happens for a reason. He is always watching over you. God loves your dad more than any of us.

    ezmi

    April 23, 2007 at 8:52 am

  5. ezmi: thanks ezism

    ezann

    April 23, 2007 at 8:59 am

  6. Zann… im touched membaca ani… padih mataku…

    siti noorpulaniwati dewisari

    April 25, 2007 at 4:21 pm

  7. Zann… im touched membaca ani… padih mataku…

    p/s: please delete my previous comment, tereveal tia secret identityku..

    chicco

    April 25, 2007 at 4:23 pm

  8. Chicco: thanks dearie. ala..tau chia org ur identity. pendatang haram indon..hehe

    ezann

    April 25, 2007 at 4:31 pm

  9. Al-fatihah… be strong lai..

    Tuhan sayang semua yang memohon padanya.

    My prayers go to you & family… blessed!

    Vixennova

    May 2, 2007 at 3:58 pm

  10. Vixennova: thanks loff..*hugs*

    ezann

    May 3, 2007 at 11:08 am


Leave a Reply

