4

It’s finally here!

with 5 comments

sumolah.jpg sumolah.jpg sumolah.jpg

I just came back from the cinema and thought that I really need to voice it out to everyone. Sumolah = perfect 10!! Why?

  1. Great cast selection.
  2. It’s not just the humour, the message of the movie was well-delivered.
  3. Not like any other malay movies.
  4. I love sushi!
  5. Afdlin was half naked. Hehe.
  6. Culture-educational. I learnt a bit more about the Japanese culture.
  7. Promoted Sumo in a good way. I never understood the spirit of Sumo. Erm, not that I wana be a Sumo wrestler. Haha.
  8. Mr. Akira = Winter Sonata. Yep, that’s true Ramlee! Gurmit Singh is totally different in this movie. HOT. Hehehe.
  9. Excellent script writing (Afdlin, Chrisoro and everyone involved)
  10. Varieties of emotion were in the movie: Fighting spirit, Love, Friendship, Teamwork, Honesty, Satisfaction, Pride. Yes, this movie is very honest.

People..people..people.. if you think Buli & Buli Balik were hilarious, watch Sumolah. When I laughed watching Sumolah, I really laughed out loud as if I was alone(!) in the cinema. Not because I am a ~big~ fan of Afdlin that made me give a total positive comment, because the movie is really good.

Another movie coming up. Los Dan Faun. Afdlin Shauki, best director in the making. (Terlalu memuji kah aku ini?)

I really can’t wait to congratulate Afdlin in person, next week. My 20th May @ 3pm is booked. Fullstop.

I am ‘kodok’ed!!!!!

Written by ezann

May 11, 2007 at 12:03 am

Posted in Happy, Love, Movies

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. setuju! setuju!

    everyone shud watch sumolah!

    love the script jua. penuh makna!

    chicco

    May 12, 2007 at 12:01 pm

  2. i like the song zann! yang lagu masa honda san pujuk ramlie utk join sumo balik. tersentuh hatiku lagu nya atu.. penuh makna… or aku saja yang berjiwa sentimental hee hee

    klu ko ada blurih, let me know~~

    chicco

    May 13, 2007 at 10:57 pm

  3. i’ve read reviews from lots of blogs and comments from Afdlin’s blog jua. i wonder why they said its boring. lantak lah. yg penting i’m gona meet him this sunday. wooohooo. oh btw koh, i dont have the song yet. u can request from him during our hangout session with afdlin sunday ani ehehehehe

    ezann

    May 14, 2007 at 8:30 am

  4. yahooooooooooo yahooo

    Vixennova

    May 16, 2007 at 9:09 pm

  5. V: Yahoooo pasal? ehehehehehehehehehehe

    ezann

    May 16, 2007 at 9:27 pm


Leave a Reply

